Saugeen Shores

Nestled on the shores of Lake Huron in Southwestern Ontario, Saugeen Shores has been a town since amalgamation in 1998. It consists of the towns of Port Elgin, Southampton and Saugeen Township. With miles of sandy beaches and an active lifestyle, this scenic town is a destination of choice for many. The permanent population of 14,000 + swells during the summer months.

Saugeen Shores Council includes a mayor, a deputy mayor, a vice deputy mayor and six councillors, who together as the town’s municipal leadership sees Saugeen Shores as a growing, welcoming community committed to enhancing economic potential of businesses and entrepreneurs to support an exceptional quality of life. Further, the town’s mission is to establish a balanced economy through managed, strategic investment and collaboration.