Town of Erin

The Town of Erin is, approximately 80 kilometres northwest of the City of Toronto. Erin, which is in Wellington County is an amalgamated town, composed of the former Villages of Erin and Hillsburgh, and the hamlets of Ballinafad, Brisbane, Cedar Valley, Crewson's Corners, Ospringe, and Orton, as well as the former Township of Erin. Erin's Town Council includes a Mayor (Allan Alls, 2014-2018) and four councillors. Its upper tier government is provided by Wellington County.

Primarily a rural community Erin farming is still an important activity in the town, yet most of its population works in the nearby cities of Brampton, Mississauga and Guelph and even Toronto The town's new industrial park is attracting a number of new industries, due to its lower tax rate, accessibility to transportation, and because it is situated within the "Technology Triangle," a series of high-tech driven cities including nearby Kitchener, Waterloo and Cambridge.